01
Jun
09

How Chipper is too Chipper?

Is there a starting point in the day when being happy and cheerful goes from too happy to just happy? And really, who decides these things? Does someone sit there and decide that anyone happy before nine in the morning is too chipper? Why not ten or eight?

One of my customers today told me that I was too chipper too early in the morning. I told him that one of us had to be and if he wasn’t going to smile over it then I had to. He had to smile at the point. I told him, “See? Now my job has been done.” He left my window smiling.

One smile down, half a million to go.

0 Responses to “How Chipper is too Chipper?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

